Slacker News Slacker News logo featuring a lazy sloth with a folded newspaper hat
  • top
  • new
  • show
  • ask
  • jobs
Library
← Back to context

Comment by VeejayRampay

14 years ago

Uploaded doesn't mean it's permanently stored, it only means that part of the file might have been uploaded already by the time you confirm the upload.

If your intention was in fact to upload the photo, good on you, you save a few precious seconds. If your intention was not to upload the photo, then they simply cut the connection, send a delete order and move on.

0 comments

VeejayRampay

Reply

No comments yet

Contribute on Hacker News ↗

Slacker News

Product

  • API Reference
  • Hacker News RSS
  • Source on GitHub

Community

  • Support Ukraine
  • Equal Justice Initiative
  • GiveWell Charities