← Back to context

Comment by echoangle

16 hours ago

But for completeness, iOS apps can detect screenshots. That’s what allows them to show annoying popups with a share option when you take a screenshot.

What? App-B on iOS knows when I'm taking a screenshot from App-Y? I don't have iOS to check but that seems crazy.