← Back to context

Comment by kotaKat

7 hours ago

I went to screenshot my upcoming Verizon Fios fiber install out of excitement and got an immediate warning dialog.

WARNING: You are in violation of the My Fios app end user licensing agreement that prohibits duplication of this screen. Please immediately delete this from your device.

... apparently buried in the app T&Cs is a "Distribution of the technician's picture or information is prohibited". Even if there's no tech assigned, the screen with the picture of the grey fake man with a fake hat apparently causes a big old warning if you screenshot it.

It warns you but it doesn't block or redact the screenshot? Also why are they sharing photos in the first place if they don't want them to be public?