← Back to context

Comment by 47282847

1 month ago

I am not a Bluesky user, but it looks like it actually serves a privacy-preserving purpose here - whether the person is following the account or not. Were it not for the name of the module, I wouldn’t see any nefarious action here.

That said, operating systems should turn this into a user choice, and present a dialog to select the “protected” version or not.