← Back to context

Comment by gpugreg

1 day ago

For me, "Improve the model for everyone" was "On", although I disabled a similar-sounding checkbox in the past (Germany).

Is there a description of what "Improve the model for everyone" actually means or is it just a straight up *Dark* pattern?

  • It's pretty clear once you click on it:

    > Allow your content to be used to train our models, which makes ChatGPT better for you and everyone who uses it. We take steps to protect your privacy. Learn more

    • So not in the basement behind a sign saying "Beware of the Leopard" but could also just be "Allow your content to be used to train our models: <Yes|No>".

      Could be worse I guess.