Comment by OroPla
13 hours ago
If the checkbox is already ticked it is called opt-out. You have to toggle the checkbox to not be activated. The other way around is opt-in. The checkbox is empty and if you want to enable it you have to take action.
Opt-in: take action to have the feature.
Opt-out: take action to not have the feature.
No comments yet
Contribute on Hacker News ↗