Comment by hmokiguess
9 hours ago
The one I have is also lying to me, it says: "Activate iCloud Storage - An iCloud storage upgrade is ready to be used with your Apple Account "account@icloud.com". Continue"
I then click "Continue" and it's an upsell decoy, pay to upgrade.
I'm sorry but that message to me reads like I have been granted an upgrade not that I have been blessed with the opportunity to spend my money on more juice.
Really disappointed at this one, I like and use Apple, but this is off brand and has a really bad taste.
I suppose you haven't seen the messages that come when you accidentally turn on photos in icloud and then run out of space and try to turn it off?
They somehow manage to threaten you that they'll delete your local photos...
Well, the thing that confuses me is that I am not running out of space I have a 2TB iCloud plan already and it has plenty of room.