← Back to context

Comment by ivm

2 hours ago

The first one is excellent though, I wish all messengers had it.

But you can no longer trust Telegram that things you had in your chat will still be there tomorrow. This feature feels like someone has hacked into your device and deleted files they didn't like.

  • "Your" chat consists of other people's messages too and they own those. You can also delete your messages on Discord or Slack – it's quite normal as a feature.