← Back to context

Comment by applfanboysbgon

3 hours ago

Disturbing to see justifications for this program behaviour. The only time a program I write explicitly deletes persistent user data is if the user is interacting with a modal that very, very clearly warns them they are taking an intentional action to delete data. Migrations always backup the files being operated on before performing any migration actions. This is surely common sense. It is clear that many of you have absolutely zero regard for anyone who uses your software. Which is, I suppose, not surprising given how much software is absolute unusable dogshit.