← Back to context

Comment by letrix

5 hours ago

Wasn't this because the photo was made "public" as in, shared through Google Photos?

If the doctor was not using a gmail account, the UI probably recomended to share it "with anyone that has the link" that is like public but protected by oscurity.

Most people don't realize that it is 99% like posting it on Facebook.

  • It isn't like posting it on Facebook. It is like emailing it, because most people don't have the link.