← Back to context

Comment by astafrig

24 days ago

Doesn’t it come up with a notice underneath the box that you have to click ‘Continue’ on to see online results?

Does the notice make it any less of an opt-out?

  • I’m not sure how much more of an opt-in you could make it than a button you have to click to turn it on.

    Again, though, I haven’t set up a Mac fresh in a while.

    • There is absolutely no setting to enable/disable this feature within the macOS GUI. It is `ALWAYS ENABLED`, so there is no opt-in (nor -out) methods.