Comment by thenewwazoo
10 years ago
toomim is correct. Upon reading the update, it looks like it pops an OS X auth dialog to update a file (TCC.db) which is used to bypass the normal restrictions on what the root user is able to do. This bypass is used to manipulate the AX config.
Slimy, slimy, slimy.
No comments yet
Contribute on Hacker News ↗