Comment by stavros

1 year ago

I don't remember being given this option either (as the sibling said). I do remember a window popping up at some point, but it was either one that popped up while I was clicking/typing elsewhere, and the typing made it disappear, or it was a window that showed up as a "here's what's new" modal that only had one button.

Either way, they definitely didn't get my informed consent, and I'm someone who reads all the update modals because I'm interested in their updates.