Comment by aaaronic
18 hours ago
Do you think it's actively deciding to remove them or just not noticing you added them and then overwriting?
I ask because when I started informing it I made personal edits, it stopped doing this kind of thing so often and let me work _with_ it more.
My saved prompt now says never to assume a file has not been edited since the last time it was read between prompts.
No comments yet
Contribute on Hacker News ↗