Comment by StrLght
15 hours ago
Exactly! I was also surprised by this — that's a sensible default for many people.
However, I agree that it should be opt-in. Docs should be more explicit about that too, they should warn users about risks of going with that option. That excerpt mentioned in the article was rather misleading.
No comments yet
Contribute on Hacker News ↗