Comment by TZubiri
14 hours ago
i don't get the legal aspect of this
if you sign the contract (click I agree on Terms of Service), and it says that they do not train on the data, by what right can they backtrack on that?
Maybe it is assumed that they notified you and you have the right to terminate the contract? Relying on some clause where the contract can be updated at any time. Or terminated at any time (with the presumption that a clause change is a termination and an automatic signing of the new contract, but that's weak)
I think it only goes for new users/orgs. I was caught between the time they changed the default and updated their docs. I don't believe they would alter users/organizations exiting choices. In facts, from some of the responses it seems that some still retain the toggle to opt out their entire org.