Comment by xboxnolifes

21 hours ago

Oh they aren't a frontier on this. Undoing user configuration is well tested in Windows land.

This is a problem everywhere, Apple does the same thing on MacOS by reverting privacy/security grants to apps

  • Reverting... to on? I've seen some stuff in Apple-land where I'm pretty sure it went back to the default option after an update but I've never seen anything get granted more permissions.

    • No, like specific apps that have been granted full disk access etc lose their permissions. It’s hell for IT, constantly breaks AV. I would not characterize that as reverting to a default. More often it’s a breaking change for how the security model works that ends up requiring reauthorization

      4 replies →