Comment by bnegreve
3 hours ago
> rsync can delete remote files with --delete or --delete-after
Yes but I don't use it precisely because that lets me recover files that I have accidentally deleted. I assume it's the intended default behavior of rsync.
What if that happens after your monthly creation of a new backup.