Comment by setopt

5 days ago

TIL. There is indeed a switch in the settings, which for me is set to "default memory".

Not sure if it always asked for this and I just forgot, I made all my current projects back when the feature was new.

FWIW, I enabled that feature now, and it still answer based on discussions in other projects. (It’s pretty obvious given the very different contents of each project.) Perhaps it might be a caching issue, that it somehow doesn’t rebuild its memory just because you flip a switch, but just stops learning new things from other projects?

  • That’s very possible and in fact until recently you couldn’t enable or disable that feature in an existing project, it was only configurable when creating a project. And for some time you couldn’t even move in and out conversations from a project configured with project-only memories/files