Comment by sureglymop

15 days ago

When you are on "gemini.google.com" there is a little lock icon next to Gemini 3 and Gemini 4. When you click it you get the prompt to subscribe (pay). Once you have successfully done so, the Gemini 4 option disappears!

Pretty misleading.

At the time of your comment it was only available to Ultra customers, so if you subscribed to Pro then you would not have access.

They've since scales the rollout to include Pro.