Comment by sureglymop
15 days ago
When you are on "gemini.google.com" there is a little lock icon next to Gemini 3 and Gemini 4. When you click it you get the prompt to subscribe (pay). Once you have successfully done so, the Gemini 4 option disappears!
Pretty misleading.
At the time of your comment it was only available to Ultra customers, so if you subscribed to Pro then you would not have access.
They've since scales the rollout to include Pro.
Maybe it’s just an incomplete rollout not fraud lol
don't attribute to malice that which can equally be due to incompetence
Something can be misleading whether or not anyone meant it to.
1 reply →